Skip to content

Mortgage Rate Lock Advice for Chicago and Oak Park – 8/12

August 12, 2010

Are you currently in the process of buying a home or refinancing in Chicago or vicinity? Trying to decide when to lock can be a stressful and difficult decision. In my job as a mortgage lender, I watch the markets daily to keep my clients abreast of changes to assist them in securing the best mortgage rate possible. Please see my recommendations below.

Short-term – LOCK, but FLOAT if 7 – 15 days from close.

Long-term – FLOAT

Click here if you want to know the rates for your individual situation or have a lending need

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 4, 2010 9:30 am

    Great information thanks for getting this out there for people like me to read.Lots of good statistical information found right there. Interesting to see how much all those big blogs are making.Thanks for sharing, really cool site….network

Leave a comment